Events

Lough Road Yoga

and relaxation

Up and coming events

 

*All events are prepay. This can be done by Paypal or bank transfer*

Paypal details are kelly@loughroadyoga.co.uk and select friends and family

 

2017 events

 

 

 

November

 

Yoga basics course

 

Thursday 2nd November, 6 weeks beginners yoga course, from 8-9.30. £40.

 

Yin and Tonic club

 

Sunday 5th November 7.00-9.00pm

 

A gentle and relaxing yin yoga class suitable for all levels, and especially good for anyone with injuries. Also great for stress. £10

 

Adult Swimming Lessons

 

Monday 6th November 9-10.30 am

 

A 6 week course with Gill, with 6 spaces and it costs £60 for 6. Contact me to book. 9-9.45 am beginners, 9.45-10.30 am improvers (min of 4 per class)

 

Tai Chi Course

 

Monday 6th November 6.15-7.15 pm

 

A 4 week course with Hilary, with 10 spaces and it costs £20 for 4 or £6 drop in. Contact me or Hilary to enquire (Hilary 07557652488)

 

Baby Massage

 

Tuesday 7th November 10.30-11.30 am

 

A 5 week course for babies over 7 weeks, £25 and 10 spaces.

 

Kids Yoga Course

 

Tuesday 7th November 4-5.15pm

 

A 5 week course in kids yoga and mindfulness. For ages 6-11, 8 places and £25 for the course.

 

6 week pregnancy yoga course

 

Tuesday 7th November 7.30-9.00pm

 

A 6 week course in pregnancy yoga, for mums to be from 14 weeks to birth. Includes 1 pool session and 5 yoga sessions plus a booklet. £45 and 10 places.

 

Baby Yoga

 

Thursday 9th November 11-12 am

 

A 5 week course for babies over 16 weeks, £30 and 10 spaces.

 

Full day workshop with Carol Murphy

 

Saturday 11th November 10 am -12.30 pm Igniting the flame of practice, 2-4.30 pm Turn your world upside down!

£35 for each workshop or £60 for the full day. Anyone doing the full day is welcome to use the pool.

 

Mini half day retreat for mums-to-be

 

Sunday 12th November 11.45-4.30 pm

 

10 places, £45 pp.

 

Includes a physio led advice session, yoga, lunch, relaxation and breathing, plus an aquanatal session with Gill.

 

Sound relaxation session

 

Sunday 12th November 7.00-9.00pm

 

Sound healing with Tessa, £15 pp and comes with a bit of food and drink at the end. 15 places.

 

 

December

 

 

Yin and Tonic club

 

Sunday 3rd December 7.00-9.00pm

 

A gentle and relaxing yin yoga class suitable for all levels, and especially good for anyone with injuries. Also great for stress. £10

 

Mini half day retreat for mums-to-be

 

Sunday 10th November 11.45-4.30 pm

 

10 places, £45 pp.

 

Includes a physio led advice session, yoga, lunch, relaxation and breathing, plus an aquanatal session with Gill.

 

To book or enquire about any of these events call Kelly 07749557757.

 

 

 

 

 

2017 Past Events

 

April

 

6 week pregnancy yoga course

 

Tuesday 4th April 7.30-9.00pm

 

A 6 week course in pregnancy yoga, for mums to be from 14 weeks to birth. Includes 1 pool session and 5 yoga sessions plus a booklet. £45 and 10 places.

 

Family Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 8th April, 3.30-5. From ages 5+.

 

Tarot Reading night

 

Saturday 22nd April, 6-8pm. £25 and 4 places.

 

Yoga Basics beginners Course

 

Thursday 25th April 8-9.30pm

 

A 5 week course in beginners yoga, learning about the different yoga poses and relaxation techniques. £35 and 14 places.

 

Kids Yoga Course

 

Tuesday 27th April 4-5.15pm

 

A 10 week course in kids yoga and mindfulness. For ages 6-11, 8 places and £50 for the course.

 

 

 

May

 

 

Family Yoga Workshop with sound bath session

 

Saturday 6th May, 3.30-5. From ages 5+.

 

 

 

Relaxation Session with sound healing

 

Sunday 14th May 7-9pm, £15 with soup after. 15 places.

 

Yoga Therapy Session

 

Monday 15th May 7.30-9.30 pm. 8 places, £10 per person.

 

Vinyasa Flow Class

 

Saturday am pop up class, 8-9.30 am, £8. 20th May.

 

Introduction to sound healing Instruments

 

Saturday 21st May from 12-4, £40. With Tessa of the Sound Healing Spa.

 

 

June

.

 

Yin Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 3rd June, 10-12am, £15, 12 spaces

 

Vinyasa Flow Class

 

Saturday am pop up class, 8-9.30 am, £8. 10th June.

 

 

Family Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 24th June, 3.30-5. From ages 5+

 

Evening Retreat

 

Saturday 24th June, 6-10 pm, 6 places only, yoga swim food. The food is vegan. £30 per person or 2 people booked together for £50.

 

August

 

6 week pregnancy yoga course

 

Tuesday 1st August 7.30-9.00pm

 

A 6 week course in pregnancy yoga, for mums to be from 14 weeks to birth. Includes 1 pool session and 5 yoga sessions plus a booklet. £45 and 10 places.

 

Yoga Basics beginners Course

 

Thursday 3rd August 8-9.30pm

 

A 4 week course in beginners yoga, learning about the different yoga poses and relaxation techniques. £30 and 14 places.

 

Mini half day retreat for mums-to-be

 

Sunday 6th August 12-4 pm

 

10 places, £40 pp.

 

Includes yoga, lunch, relaxation and breathing, plus an aquanatal session with Gill.

 

Free Tai Chi taster session

 

Wednesday 30th August 10-11 am

 

Try this gentle exercise form for free before the course starts in September.

 

September

 

Vinyasa Flow Course

 

A 4 week course in flow style yoga, moving from one pose to the other in an energising way. £30 and 14 places. Not suitable for complete beginners. Saturday 2nd September 8.30-10.00 am.

 

Yoga therapy session

 

Sunday 3rd September 7.00-9.00pm

 

a gentle and relaxing class suitable for all levels, and especially good for anyone with injuries. Also great for stress. £10

 

Mindfulness and Relaxation Course

 

Monday 4th September 7.30-8.30 pm

 

A 4 week course with Rita, covering techniques to help you manage stress and anxiety, or to give you helpful tips on positive thinking. Call Rita on 07789767700 to find out more. £40 or take advantage of the early bird rate of £35 if booked before 14th August.

 

Tai Chi Course

 

Wednesday 6th September 10-11 am

 

A 6 week course with Hilary, with 10 spaces and it costs £25 for 6 or £6 drop in. Contact me or Hilary to enquire (Hilary 07557652488)

 

 

Kids Yoga Course

 

Tuesday 12th September 4-5.15pm

 

A 8 week course in kids yoga and mindfulness. For ages 6-11, 8 places and £40 for the course.

 

Sound relaxation session

 

Sunday 17th September 7.00-9.00pm

 

Sound healing with Tessa, £15 pp and comes with a bit of food and drink at the end. 15 places.

 

Family Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 23rd April, 1.30-3.30 pm. From ages 5+.

 

 

 

October

 

Mini half day retreat for mums-to-be

 

Sunday 1st October 11.45-4.30 pm

 

10 places, £45 pp.

 

Includes a physio led advice session, yoga, lunch, relaxation and breathing, plus an aquanatal session with Gill.

 

Yoga therapy session

 

Sunday 8th October 7.00-9.00pm

 

A gentle and relaxing yin yoga class suitable for all levels, and especially good for anyone with injuries. Also great for stress. £10

 

Mindfulness and Relaxation Course

 

Monday 9th October 7.30-8.30 pm

 

A 3 week course with Rita, covering techniques to help you manage stress and anxiety, or to give you helpful tips on positive thinking. Call Rita on 07789767700 to find out more. £28.

 

 

2016 Past Events

 

March 2017

 

Vinyasa Flow Course

 

A 4 week course in flow style yoga, moving from one pose to the other in an energising way. £30 and 14 places. Not suitable for complete beginners. Saturday 4th March 8-9.30am.

 

Yin Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 11th March, 2-4pm, £10, 12 spaces

 

Crystal healing workshop

 

Sunday 12th March, 2-5 pm, 8 places only. £15

 

Yoga Basics beginners Course

 

Thursday 16th March 8-9.30pm

 

A 5 week course in beginners yoga, learning about the different yoga poses and relaxation techniques. £35 and 14 places.

 

Relaxation Session with sound healing

 

Sunday 19th March 7-9pm, £15 with soup after. 15 places.

 

Yoga Therapy Session for Mother's Day

 

Sunday 26th March 7-8.30 pm. 10 places, £10 per person or 2 people booked together for £16.

 

 

 

Friday 21st October 7-9

 

Relaxation session with sound healing, £15 with soup after.

 

Monday 31st October 2-3.30pm

 

Family yoga workshop, £8 for an adult and child. ages 5+

 

Sunday 6th November

 

Day long restorative yoga and healthy eating demo, with Kim Close and Axis Yoga. 10.30-16.30, £50.

 

Thursday 17th November 7.30-9

 

4 week beginners yoga course, £30.

 

Sunday 27th November 8-9.30

 

Yoga Therapy session, £10 per person or bring a friend and pay £8 each.

 

Wednesday 30th November 10-11

 

Baby Yoga Workshop, £10 per person and includes tea/coffee and a booklet

 

Saturday 3rd December 62-3.30pm

 

Yin Yoga Class, £12 drop in.

 

Saturday 3rd December 6-10pm

 

Evening retreat, £25 per person. All levels yoga, swim and food. £25 each. 6-8 places maximum.

 

Thursday 29th December

 

Family Yoga session, ages 3+, learn to do yoga with your children. £8 for 1 adult and 1 child, contact me for different prices. 2-3.30 pm

 

January

 

Relaxation Session with sound healing

 

Sunday 8th January 7-9pm, £15 with soup after. 14 places.

 

Yin Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 28th January, 2-4pm, £10, 12 spaces

 

Yoga Therapy Session

 

Sunday 29th January 7-8.30 pm. 10 places, £10 per person or 2 people booked together for £16.

 

 

February

.

 

Family Yoga Workshop

 

Saturday 18th February, 3.30-5. From ages 5+.

 

Evening Retreat

 

Saturday 25th February, 6-10 pm, 6 places only, yoga swim food. The food is vegan. £30 per person or 2 people booked together for £50.

 

 

 

 

 

2016 Past Events

 

 

January 9th 2016

 

Daddy and baby massage class from 1-2. £7

 

 

Monday 11th January 2016

 

The Mental Diet with Rita McAlonen from 7.30-8.45, running until Monday 1st February

 

 

Saturday 27th February

 

Daddy and baby massage class from 2-3, £7

 

 

Saturday 12th March

 

Introduction to Shamanism from 12.30-4, £10. With Arlene.

 

 

Thursday 17th and 24th March

 

Colour breathing meditation with Susan Reid. £25

 

 

Monday 16th May

 

Baby Yoga from 10-11, 4 week course (£25)

 

 

Thursday 26th May

 

4 week return to yoga course (£30)

 

 

Thursday 2nd June

 

Lets Cook Fine dining evening

 

 

Thursday 30th June

 

Sound healing evening with The Sound Healing Spa £15

 

Thursday 18th August, 7-8.30

 

Restorative yoga session, 8 places, £7

 

Saturday 20th August 3-4.30

 

Family yoga workshop, £8 for 1 adult 1 child. Other pricing options available

 

Monday 12th September, 7.30-8.30pm

 

Relaxation session with the sound healing spa plus soup £15

 

Thursday 15th September 7-8.30pm

 

Beginners yoga 6 week course. £45

 

Monday 19th September 10.15 -11.30

 

baby yoga workshop £10

 

Monday 26th September, 8-9.30pm

 

Restorative yoga session, £10, 8 places

 

Monday 3rd October 7.30-8.30

 

4 week mindfulness and relaxation course with Rita McAlonen

 

 

 

2015 events

 

 

 

May 16th 2015

 

 

Sound Healing Bath at 7pm on Saturday 16th. Cost £12. FULLY BOOKED.

 

 

May 26th 2015

 

 

4 weeks kids yoga class on Tuesday from 3.45-4.45

 

 

June 2015

 

 

Angel Card Reading Night (date to be confirmed) with Leeza from Spirit of Calm, Glenavy.

 

£35 per person.

 

 

August 2015

 

Thursday 13th, 20th and 27th Post natal mother and baby yoga 10.30-11.30

 

 

November 29th 2015

 

On Sunday 29th there is a class for almost home animal rescue from 2-3.30. All proceeds going to this good cause and if you can't make it and want to donate, I will be collecting the whole month of November.

 

 

December 12th 2015

 

Saturday the 12th I am holding a family yoga session from 2-3. For all ages.

 

 

December 14th 2015

 

Monday from 6.30-8 there is a post natal yoga class for mums who have given birth up to 12 months ago. The class is without babies.

Email kelly@loughroadyoga.co.uk Phone 07749557757 (Kelly)

07863897620 (Stephen)

We are on Facebook